The Day is already over

16 Jul

Summer is an interesting time of the year. Especially weekends when you have no plans. And when you don’t feel good either.

I’ve been reading today. And playing a puzzle game on my phone. And I just looked outside and it’s dark! I didn’t even realize that it was after 9. So another day is over and I’ve not accomplished much of anything. Although all my dishes are done. A friend came over the other day and washed them all. I’ve just had to wash them as we’ve used them. It’s easier because we just keep reusing the same 2 dishes and silverware.

And I did call my home teacher and he came over with the missionaries to give me a blessing. So that two things I did today. I’ll call that a win.

  • I’m grateful to get a Priesthood Blessing today. I still have the headache, but I’m feeling at peace. I’m grateful that honey nut Cheerios are an excellent late night snack as soon as I’m done writing. I’m grateful my child was able to walk to the corner store for milk. All by himself. He’s growing up.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

