Headache again

15 Jul

Today has been difficult. I’ve had a headache all day that won’t go away. It started Wednesday at the doctor’s office. When they checked my blood pressure, it gave me an instant headache. I told the medical assistant and the doctor, but they said it should go away because my blood pressure was really good. Wasn’t too high or too low.

I’ve tried all the standard medications. It’s not helping. I sent my middle kid to the store for a Pepsi because I thought the caffeine might help. It didn’t. I’m drinking extra water in case I’m dehydrated. I don’t know what to do anymore. Yes, I contacted the doctor. I haven’t heard back yet. I turned the brightness on my phone down really dim. It doesn’t help. I turned it up because I thought maybe it was straining my eyes. It hasn’t helped.

I know that I haven’t eaten much because I’m not hungry. And my blood sugars are touch high in the mid 100’s.

I’m keeping an eye on it and I DO have a doctor’s appointment Monday afternoon.

  • I’m grateful that my children are older and can help when I need them to. I’m grateful we decided on his soup for tonight’s dinner last night. I didn’t have to think about it. I’m grateful I don’t have any appointments tomorrow. I can stay inside in the dark and quiet. Although the dark and quiet seems to be not helpful.

Night all. LOVES

2 Responses to “Headache again”

  1. Jason@Solace July 15, 2017 at 5:52 am #

    I hope things work out better soon.

Leave a Reply

