Super simple tonight

14 Jul

I’m late writing tonight because I am just getting home from a meeting. Then I had to feed myself and the child.

He wants me to share his favorite dinner. Bean & Mato soup. He named it.

In a medium saucepan, add a can of black beans, a can of white beans, a can of tomato soup, and 3/4 can of milk. Heat gently over medium heat until hot. Season with garlic powder, dehydrated onions, salt, pepper, and a touch of sriracha. That’s what he wants tomorrow for dinner.

Tonight we had instant potatoes and gravy, and canned corn. It’s his second favorite meal. Third is chili mac. The sad part is that’s pretty much the ONLY things he eats.

He likes quesadillas or peanut butter roll-ups (peanut butter and honey rolled burrito style in a flour tortilla) for lunch or snacks. Cereal is always a winner. Lately it’s been Fruity Pebbles.

Sometimes I wish he would be a more adventurous eater, but we get by. At least we’re not starving.

  • Today, I’m grateful to my friend for driving me to and from the meeting. With a pit stop to pick up my child’s phone he left at his brother’s. I’m grateful to only have one more must do appointment this week. Then I’m done. I’m so tired. Had something to do every day this week. I’m grateful that, although I complain about his eating habits, on nights like this, my child is really predictable and easy to feed.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

