Procrastination

11 Jul

I don’t need anyone to yell at me or tell me I should have known better. It won’t do any good and I’ve already been kicking myself all weekend.

I am a good procrastinator. To the point that it is hazardous to my health. I called last week to refill all my prescriptions. All but one would be ready Thursday. It would be ready Friday. I was going to get up early and go to the pharmacy Friday morning. Then, the child’s father called and said they would be here in an hour. So I waited. Then my other child was coming by. So I waited. Then a caseworker called and needed me to sign some papers. So I waited. Then it was too late to go.

I ran out of insulin Friday night. I didn’t have enough for a whole dose either. So I’ve been sick all weekend.

I picked up my prescriptions today, but I probably won’t be feeling completely better for a couple of days. It takes time to get my long-term insulin levels back up.

  • I’m grateful my middle child took me today. It made for a quicker easier trip. I’m grateful to have my prescriptions tonight. I’m grateful to get a new fan on the way home.

Night all. LOVES

One Response to “Procrastination”

  1. wakinguponthewrongsideof50 July 11, 2017 at 3:42 am #

    Hope you’re feeling better

Leave a Reply

