Chain letters

10 Jul

I’ve gotten 4 notifications from Messenger today to NOT accept a friend request from someone I don’t know. I had 3 yesterday. The strange thing is that I’m the only connection that I know connects these people. And I didn’t pass it on. I very seldom pass those stupid things on.

I know when I first got my cell phone, I was a chain texting fool. I would pass everything on to everyone I knew. All the time! Before that, they would come in my email. So now it’s Facebook and Messenger. When I was a kid, chain letters came in an envelope with a stamp.

It’s all the same thing! Just different delivery systems. I won’t send them on anymore. This latest bunch has shown me that everything is all connected. And if there is a virus or something imbedded in one of these things, it will be around the world in days. It doesn’t need my help. I will be deleting them. And if you’re butthurt because I didn’t send you back something that proves I love you then you’ve got other issues going on. If I’m your “friend” on Facebook, I love you. I don’t accept friend requests from people I don’t know. And if I go through my list occasionally and I don’t remember you or how I met you, you might get knocked off the list.

It’s not you. It’s me.

  • I’m grateful that I’ve kept my disgruntled mood to myself up until now. I’m grateful that the pharmacy is open tomorrow and I can refill my prescriptions. Pretty sure that’s contributing to the disgruntledness. I’m grateful that tomorrow also starts a new week.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

