Sleep

4 Jul

Sleep is one of the most important, most sought after and least acquired things you can do every day. At least that’s what all the studies I looked at for 10 minutes while deciding what to write about today said. See, I sort of do research.

I know that I have been having issues with sleep for quite a while. I just can’t seem to stay awake. Unless it’s bedtime. Then I can’t seem to get any restful sleep. I was awake probably 3 or so hours last night between when I went to bed at 11 and finally went downstairs this morning around 8. Today, has been spent trying NOT to make up for it.

Right now, everything is blurry as I try to stay awake until at least 11. I know that if I go to bed before 11, I’m awake at 4 or 5 and can’t go back to sleep. But I’ll fall out by 9am. And have a hard time staying awake the rest of the afternoon.

So here I sit, trying to stay awake. Which seems kinda pointless because I KNOW as soon as I go upstairs to my bed, I won’t be able to fall asleep for hours. No wonder the doctor wants to do another sleep study!

  • Today I’m grateful to have been awake more than I’ve been asleep. I’m grateful it hasn’t been too hot because that makes it harder to stay awake. I’m grateful it’s almost time to shut the doors because the bangs, sputters, and crackles of the fireworks are starting. And the wafting of sulfur is becoming more pronounced.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

