PB & Honey Candy

17 Jun

One of the things I do when my brain and I are arguing and not getting along is to cook. Something about the mixing and thinking about what goes together seems to calm the racing thoughts.

I have been working on this one for a while and it will probably be changed a few more times before I’m satisfied with it. The last time I tried baking  it into cookies but they burned way to easily. It could also just be that my oven sucks!

So here is the latest version.

1 cup peanut butter,  1 cup powdered sugar, 4 tablespoons hot cocoa mix, 4 tablespoons honey. Mix everything together until it looks like clay.  Place in an 8 in pan and spread to edges making it all even. Put in fridge for at least an hour to firm up. Cut into 1/2 inch pieces. Store in the fridge. The longer you let it sit, the better it gets.

Just a warning. You should only eat a couple of pieces because it’s really rich.

  • Today I’m grateful that we both were up by 11am. Without a fight even. I’m grateful I could wake up knowing the drug dream I had last night wasn’t real. I’m grateful my mom and grandma taught me how to experiment in the kitchen.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

