Don’ts of parenthood

11 Jun

I thought I would tell you some of the things I don’t get about being a parent.

I don’t get to go to a recovery event tonight because it wouldn’t be a good place for my son. Too many strangers in too small of s space.

I don’t get a pedicure this month because one of my kids needs help with his phone bill.

I don’t get spaghetti very often because one of my kids doesn’t do tomatoes. And all the others live elsewhere now. Spaghetti for one isn’t very fun.

I don’t get to sleep in because my child needs to get up early for school.

I know this sounds like complaints but I was reminded today that there was a time in my life when I didn’t have these problems. And there will be a time in my future where I won’t have these problems.

  • I’m so grateful to have my children in my life. Even with all the don’t they bring with them. I’m grateful for all the good things they bring me. Hugs, kisses, and love are a few. I’m grateful to see a snapshot of what my life could have been like if I hadn’t gotten clean.

Night all. LOVES

 

Leave a Reply

