A car?

8 Jun

I’m thinking about getting a car. I haven’t had a car in almost 13 years. I haven’t had a legal license in 23 years. Yes, I drove without a license for 10 years.

When I decided to get clean, I knew I couldn’t drive without a license any more. And Portland has a pretty awesome public transportation system. For $30, I can get almost anywhere in the city. There’s no way to get a car, plus gas and maintainance, and insurance  for $30 a month. The downside is that it takes a really long time to get there from here. And then there’s the walking between connections. I know walking is good for me, but it’s getting so I can’t walk by the time I get home because my feet hurt so bad.

So maybe it’s time to figure out how to budget for a car. And get my license. Does that mean I’m giving up?

  • I’m grateful to be home. With my feet up. I’m grateful to have Alive when I get home. I’m grateful to be done for the evening.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

