Remembering

3 Jun

I’ve been hit with a bunch of memories today. Some good, some not, and some ‘whatever was I thinking’. Those last ones make me so grateful that most of my really stupid stuff was done before cellphones were common. No video evidence.

When you look at moments in you past, do you ever wish you could go back and do it over? Or are you glad it happened the way it did? I have some of both. But then I suppose everyone does.

I think the saddest is when friends fall away. It makes you wonder if they were friends to begin with. How else to explain that you’ve grown apart? There’s that old saying about people that comes to mind. People are here for a reason, a season, or a lifetime. And I believe we need all three.

  • I’m grateful to see someone I haven’t seen in a while. I’m grateful to have figured out YouTube music. Makes remembering easier. Music has so many memories attached. I’m grateful for my book. Losing my memories in fiction sometimes settles the mind.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

