Nana duties

2 Jun

My youngest grandson came to spend the night with me yesterday. It started as an evening for his parents to have a date, but ended up being an overnighter. It’s mostly not a big deal, but I had a few hiccups.

First of all, I don’t have a baby bed or a pack-n-play. He’s almost too big to still sleep in a basket. He’ll be one the middle of July.

Second, my house is NOT anywhere close to being baby proof. So it makes it difficult to let him have free reign. Stairs and babies are never a good idea.

But overall, we muddled through just fine. I have come to realize why young people have the babies though. I’m really tired tonight. I don’t think I could do this full-time again.

  • I’m grateful that MY baby is almost 16. He’s not quite so hard to chase any more. Just keep his phone nearby. I’m grateful to have the time with the grandson. We have the same temperament. I’m grateful tomorrow is Friday because Friday is coming way to early in the morning for me.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

