Kindness

31 May

I watched a video on YouTube today called The Gnomist. It brought me to tears because it touched my heart. It showed how one woman’s kindness changed a community.

It made me think. How has a kindness changed YOUR community? Here in Portland, there is a huge wall of love and positivity at the sight of the vicious attack this weekend. It was started by one person showing a kindness to others and it’s just grown.

Have you ever had someone leave you a surprise? How did it make YOU feel? Have YOU ever left someone else a surprise? How did it make YOU feel?

Kindness is infectious. It spreads like wildfire. All it takes is one person to change the world one kindness at a time. Will you be the one?

  • Today I’m grateful to know that special surprise of receiving a secret gift. I’m grateful to know the satisfaction of giving someone else that warm feeling of love in a secret gift. I’m grateful to know that I’m NOT too jaded to believe in the selfless kindness of others.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

