Pork chop dinner

24 May

My middle child called wanting the family pork chop dinner recipe. Since I’m writing it down for him, I’ll post it here.

Place 2 cups long grain rice in an over safe casserole dish. I usually use my trusty 9×15 cake pan. Add 3 cups of water or chicken stock and mix. Place 4-6 pork chops on the rice. Divide a can of cream of mushroom soup over all the pork chops. Every one gets a scoop of soup and then I spread it over the chops as a scrape the can. Sprinkle with your standard seasonings. Salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder at our house. Cover with  foil and bake in a 350 oven for about an hour or until everything is done. Serve with a veggie. Corn and broccoli are favorites at our house.

  • Today I’m grateful to have learned to cook in my youth. And I can share it with others. I’m grateful it’s cooled off this evening. The breeze is wonderful. Grateful for 5 minutes peace to write tonight. At least that WAS my goal. GOT 2!

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

