Listening to the promptings

8 May

I was up early this morning to go to a special stake conference for church today. We had a General Authority, Elder Craig C. Christensen come to give a talk. It was an experience I won’t soon forget. It was the first time I’ve gone to stake conference. I usually count it as a day off and sleep in. There were so many people there. It was almost standing room only.

When I said my prayers this morning, I asked to be able to hear something I would be able to use to solve a dilemma I have. Not a specific thing, but just something.

I heard it. I knew when he was talking, he was talking to me. It gave me hope that what I’m doing is the right thing. That even if I don’t see the results, my children and their children will.

  • The Spirit was strong in that building today. I’m grateful that I was able to be there to feel it. I’m grateful to receive an answer to a prayer I wasn’t even sure I had been asking. I’m grateful to be a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. That President Monsoon is a prophet of God, and the man he sent to Portland today was also a man of God. I am so blessed.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

