Driving

6 May

My Higher Power has shown me the last couple of days that if I let him drive, he will bless me in so many ways.

I went to a meeting last night. I actually got myself on the bus and rode across town for a late meeting. I heard so many good things. All of them useful. And the best part is I didn’t have to ride the bus home. I got a ride so I could get home sooner.

A couple of months ago, I had registered for a seminar this weekend about transitioning special needs children from teens to adulthood. I had forgotten until Wednesday when it came up in my calendar notifications.

Because I got a ride home last night and was home earlier than expected, I set my alarm to get up and go. I used Google Maps to figure out what time to set the alarm. It said I had to leave at 6:45 and it would take an hour to get there. I actually arrived at 7:25. While looking at the place where the seminar was being held, I found an early morning 12-step meeting. Of course I stayed. I had extra time before the thing started. I thought it started at 8. Actually started at 8:30.

I figured that my Higher Power has helped me get there way early so I could have time for a meeting. And I saw my counselor from outpatient treatment there. It felt awesome to tell her I was still clean and coming up on 8 years.

If I remember to let my Higher Power drive my life, good things happen. I even had all the bus transfers work out today.

  • I’m grateful to get knowledge today to be a better advocate for my son. I’m grateful someone didn’t show up so I got to bring a box lunch home for tomorrow. I’m grateful to have won a raffle today for the geranium centerpiece today. I’ll plant it this evening.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

