Easter Sunday

17 Apr

I’ve started today several times to write this blog. Each time it just doesn’t seem adequate to explain how grateful I am for the love of my Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ. Because Jesus suffered in the garden of Gethsemane, dying on the cross, and rising on the third day, I have a chance to see my family who have gone on before me and the ones who come after me. I have a chance to live forever in Heaven with my Heavenly Father. I have a chance to start over with a clean slate after all the crappy stuff I’ve done in my past. I am so grateful that Heavenly Father asked his son to suffer and die for the rest of us to be able to live. And He said yes, I will go and do what you have commanded me. I’m not sure I could do the same.

  • I’m so very grateful for the love of my Heavenly Father. I’m grateful for the Atonement of Jesus Christ so that I might be saved. I’m grateful that I know this is true to the very depths of my soul.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

