Keep trying

10 Apr

I’ve been struggling to get my youngest to church. And I’m feeling frustrated. He just doesn’t want to go.

He’s been baptized, but I wonder if he said he wanted me to be happy instead of doing it because he really knew what he was doing. Or if he even wanted to. I ask him all the time why he won’t go with me and he usually answers, “I don’t have any friends there.” I can understand that. Our ward has about 30 kids under the age of 19 and 20 are under the age of 12. He was really good friends with a couple of the older boys, but they all left on missions last summer.

I told him that if he keeps going to church, Heavenly Father will send him a friend. The Missionaries and the Bishop keep telling him the same thing. And we keep praying about it.

He went to church with me today! He sat in the foyer the entire day, but he was in the building. It’s progress not perfection. We’ll try again next weekend.

  • I’m grateful he was willing to go today. I’m grateful he stayed off his phone during the passing of the Sacrament. I’m grateful he has agreed to try again next week.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

