Lost dreams

8 Apr

I’ve made some difficult decisions lately and I hope that they were the right ones. I’ve had to reevaluate some relationships that I’ve had for a while.

And it’s really hard. It’s hard because I no longer feel safe and secure when they’re around. Or when I’m talking to them on the phone. And it hurts.

I strongly believe that drugs and alcohol are big reasons for the changes in attitude and demeanor. But I can’t prove it. I do know that where there’s smoke, there’s fire. So I’m better off not playing with matches.

This is really hard to write about. Especially because it’s someone I’ve been told numerous times that he’s not safe to be around. But I wanted what I wanted. I guess I’ve finally decided to be done.

  • I’m grateful that I’m in a place to know what is safe for me and my family. I’m grateful for a warm and cozy evening at home. I’m grateful to find things to do that sooth my soul.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

