Agitated

3 Apr

I’m agitated today by just about anything and everything. It doesn’t really matter what it is, it just rubs me wrong. I don’t like feeling this way.

Everything just seems to be going bad today. I paid the phone bill yesterday so I wouldn’t have to worry about it today. Woke up to the phone or working. Had to go to the corporate store because the phone support just wanted me to pay my bill. After I paid the bill, they would be able to help me with my problem. It took the girl at the corporate store 2 phone calls to figure out what the issue was. She got the phones turned on. But I was looking at my phone a bit later and I needed to add $5. So I tried to add just $5. Oh no, it took a whole bill again!

Then every time I tried to watch the second day of conference, my phone kept dying. There was something wrong with the charging cord. It took almost an hour and a half to find the right charger and plug combination to successfully charge my phone.

It’s only the second so I don’t have any foodies yet. And because of the phone bill thing, I’m trying to not spend very much cash. So it was another bare cupboard day. I don’t mind much, but my youngest doesn’t like Whatchagot stew much. So he whines all day. Yes, I know. If he’s hungry  he’ll eat. But he doesn’t do it quietly!

And then there’s the usual time for bedtime stuff we go through every day. Only add in the fact that it’s been Spring Break at dad’s house and he hasn’t been to bed before 10:30 all week. So he’s not tired now.

I know I’m the one whining now. So I guess that means it’s time to go to bed and start over tomorrow.

  • I’m grateful to remember to take deep breaths when my day is falling apart. I’m grateful I have an inhaler when all that fresh air makes it hard to breathe. I know, go figure. More air, less breathing. I’m grateful to be able to listen to at least part of conference today. But I’ll have time this week to try again.

Night all. LOVES

One Response to “Agitated”

  1. Daily Thankful April 3, 2017 at 5:25 am #

    I’m so sorry to hear that you had a hard day. As one fellow asthmatic to another, I admire the fact that you still took the time to write down a few things for which you are grateful – including your inhaler! Hang in there – perhaps tomorrow will be a better day.

Leave a Reply

