LDS General Conference

2 Apr

I woke up this morning with the promise of watching the LDS General Conference. Except I always forget that it starts at 10 am Salt Lake City time. Portland time starts at 9 because of the time difference.

I heard many great things today about inclusion and that all are welcome. That I need to continue working on my goals. As long as I work for them, I will be blessed with help to complete them.

I love that I’m able to listen/watch while I’m going about my errands and things. I was able to get some bills paid today so that I don’t need to worry about the ones that are due tomorrow.

Now I’m going to go read the talks I missed. And reread the ones I didn’t to see if I missed anything important.

  • I’m grateful that this electronic device that fits in the palm of my hand can keep me connected to the church in ways that I never thought possible. I’m grateful to know that there is a place for me in the hereafter if I continue to work on my goals. I’m grateful hear the things that I need to hear to give me strength and courage to carry on.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

