Begin again

6 Mar

I got up and went to church today. This is huge in more than one way. I also took a shower, which I haven’t been doing real regularly. Ate something, even if it wasn’t really healthy. I didn’t take a nap today. That’s outstanding! And I am tired before 10pm. I might even be asleep before midnight. One can only hope. I’m one of THOSE people who are yawning and bidding of in the middle of a sentence. Until I lie down!

Today was Fast Sunday.   That means that those who are able, don’t eat for 2 meals and donate that money you would have spent to the church humanitarian efforts. It was also a testimony meeting at church. That’s  where people get up and bear their testimonies about their spiritual journey and the truthfulness of the church to everyone.

During the passing of the Sacrament, I was praying about how scattered and depressed I’ve been and I asked for help to calm my mind for just a little while. The thought popped into my head to ask for a blessing from the Bishop when I asked for a food order. I feel so much calmer and I feel like I’m better able to continue on. I think that’s one of the sad things about not being married. I miss having the blessings of the priesthood in my home.

  • Today I’m grateful to have finally made it to church. It’s been awhile. I’m grateful that my eldest came by with some pizza for dinner. I am still emulating Old Mother Hubbard. I’m grateful for the peace I feel tonight.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

