Focusing

1 Mar

Today I went to a focus group. It’s one of many I’ll be doing in the next few months. I’m getting hooked up because of my involvement with the Residents Advisory Committee for Homeforward. It’s cool to do focus groups for many different things. Especially because it reminds me that even in my addictions, I learned things. Now that I’m clean, I can contribute to society. It’s one way of giving back to those that supported me when I felt all alone.

Today’s group was about public transportation and what needs to change and improve and what is good already and needs to be acknowledged. I have one coming up about housing trends in Portland versus the nation. I have lots of meetings coming up about housing.

I like being a productive member of society. There were many times that I never thought I would be doing this stuff, let alone just being here. I never thought that my ideas were of interest to others. Why would anyone want to listen to me? But through this blog and my community involvement, I’m learning that my thoughts, ideas and even me have worth to others.

  • I’m grateful to be able to contribute to society. I’m grateful I made it through another month. I’m grateful that I’m finding self-worth.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

