Sleep?!

23 Feb

I haven’t been sleeping well for a while and my doctor has scheduled me for a sleep study this weekend. We’re hoping to figure out why I’m more tired when I wake up than when I went to bed.

Sleep affects so many things. If you’re not getting enough, it affects your physical and mental health. And if you don’t feel good, you don’t want to do anything. And if you don’t want to do anything, nothing will change. Then you’re just stuck in a vicious cycle that goes on forever.

I’m not sure what the study will come up with. I don’t know if I want a CPAP machine. I already feel confined most of the time. And being tethered to a machine might raise my anxiety. I have no idea what other options are available to help with my sleep. We shall have to wait and see.

  • I’m grateful for having food in the kitchen this close to the end of the month. I’m grateful to have a warm and cozy home to be in. I’m grateful for my children and all the joy they bring me.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

