Coping

7 Feb

Today has been a listening to music and reading day. In between trying to stay awake. Last week I couldn’t sleep and this week I can’t NOT sleep. This up and down stuff really sucks. I crave a nice even period.

I’m hoping that the music will soothe my mind and let me get some peace. I’ve been looking for peace for quite some time now. And I’m running out of coping strategies looking for it. Maybe I should change my Pandora station. I’ve been listening to my personal station. It’s a mix of just about everything from classical to heavy metal with bits of bagpipes and the Mormon Tabernacle Choir thrown in for spice. The only thing I don’t like to listen to is rap. Just have never gotten into it. I hope that after my hearing this week that my brain will settle for a while.

  • Today I’m grateful to have access to music in my life. I’m grateful for books to take me on trips all over the world. I’m grateful I have many coping strategies so I have many choices for soothing the chaos of my brain.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

