Rainy days

6 Feb

What is your favorite rainy day pastime? I like to spend my rainy days inside and either reading, knitting, watching TV, or just hanging out.

It has been really wet, cold and dreary all weekend. Last night as we were going out, you couldn’t see where you were going because the rain was so heavy. Headlights didn’t even phase it. Today has been more of the same. I couldn’t even tell it was daylight most of the day because it was so dark and overcast.

I know most people are watching the Super Bowl today but I just couldn’t get motivated to turn on the TV. I haven’t felt good today. I woke up with a sharp pain in my side and it’s stuck around most of the day. Makes even sitting uncomfortable. Standing and walking around are almost unbearable.

So I’ve spent a good part of my day reading one of the library books I got last week. And just being still. Probably going up to bed early.

  • Today, I’m grateful to have a warm, cozy place indoors to be today. I’m grateful for freezer surprise for lunch and dinner. It turned out well. I’m grateful to be going to the doctor this week.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

