January 19, 2017

20 Jan

Tomorrow starts a new generation as we swear in a new president. And whether you voted for him or against him, tomorrow he starts the job. He gets to do the job how he sees fit. That’s why we have an election. To vote for the person who we think can do the job we want them to do.

I know lots of people are angry and afraid of what’s to come. I’ll admit I’m pretty anxious too. But all change can be scary. I also know lots of people who are excited and overjoyed to be able to start over with someone new. And I’ll definitely be hopeful that things go well. I hope that this man who is stepping up can be the president that the country needs.

We’ve had 44 men who have stepped into the office of President and each has changed it and done the best job they knew to do, good or bad.  I’m willing to give the 45th the chance to do the same.

  • Today I’m grateful to live in a country where I have the right to vote. I’m grateful to have the opportunity to be a part of change. I’m grateful that I was a part if the last 8 years.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

