Cabin fever

16 Jan

We’ve been snowed in for a week and I’ve been sick for most of it and I’m about done with both. But because the snow is gone it because I’m getting better, because neither of those are true. Still have snow everywhere and I’m still sick.

For someone who craves solitude and really doesn’t like people much,  I’m restless. I want to get out and about. I’m not sure where I want to go or how I’m going to get there, but I do.

Maybe the lack of sleep because I keep waking up coughing and I can’t breathe is contributing to my restlessness.

Maybe it’s that the choice of  whether I want to leave or not has been taken away from me. It’s one thing for me to say ‘I don’t want to’ Vs ‘I can’t’.

I wish I would get better soon. Then I wouldn’t be stuck here with just my thoughts for company. I know, I’m whining again.

  • I’m grateful to have a warm, cozy place to be holed up in. I’m grateful that I seem to be in the mend. I’m grateful to have this place to vent.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

