Sick kids

12 Jan

I think I’m getting a cold. I have the sore, scratchy throat, developing a deep chest cough, and just feeling grumpy. I think it’s because my children come to visit me when they’re sick. Does anyone else’s kids come back home when they need something or are sick?

The eldest and his honey are here. They’ve both had fevers, coughing, and sore throats before they got here. They’ve been here for a couple of days because of the snow.

Oh yeah, while this personal drama is going on at my house, the mayor of Portland and the Oregon governor gave declared a state of emergency. We’ve gotten over a foot of snow in the last 24 hours. It’s the biggest storm here since 2008. That means we’re all stuck in the same house for the duration.

We barely got out to get to the store for milk when it didn’t stop snowing at the couple of inches mark the weatherdudes had predicted. I am definitely too old to help dig out and push a car through the snow. Good thing I got to direct the operation.

That probably didn’t help the getting sick situation any. So now is the time to put garlic, onions and ginger in everything I cook. Drink lots of water and get plenty of rest. Good thing school is closed. Most likely until next Monday. So I’m going to bed early.

  • I’m grateful that all my loved ones are indoors, safe and dry. Send prayers to those that aren’t. I’m grateful my cooking experiments have been well received by the people in my house. I’m grateful I don’t have to go anywhere the next few days.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

