Sabotage?

5 Jan

I did something stupid this weekend. I’m trying to decide if it was my subconscious sabotaging me, just normal forgetfulness, or just being an idiot.

I ran out of insulin on Saturday. I thought I had another bottle to get me through the long weekend. I didn’t. I had to wait until yesterday to get my refill. I also had to wait until after the first to refill my prescriptions because my insurance was screwy.

So did I forget on purpose? I have no idea. It’s something I have to acknowledge because I had been talking about it just a couple of weeks ago. But I WILL  bring it up with my doctor when I see her tomorrow.

So now I get to deal with the aftermath of 3 days without insulin. I feel miserable. I still had my pills and I had my quick acting insulin. I was just out of the long acting one. Otherwise I would probably feel lots worse.

  • Today I’m grateful for my children for taking me to and from my son’s therapy appointment this afternoon so we didn’t have to be out in the cold very long. I’m grateful Christmas stuff at Walgreen’s was 75% off! I saved $35 today. I’m grateful to see my doctor tomorrow and talk to her about all the stuff that’s going on.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

