Adult supervision

29 Dec

While out and about today, my middle child and I decided we need adult supervision because we get distracted by way too many things. We are definitely like the dog and the squirrel.

We had 2 objectives when we left the house today. We only fully accomplished 1. And that one, not well. There’s so much stuff to see and people to watch. The sad part is we might be some of the people being watched.

We stopped at Dutch Bros to buy him and his wife coffee. While there, which took over 30 minutes by the way,  we asked questions about this, that, and the other thing. I ended up with a really cool to-go cup in the deal.(that I probably don’t need!) We stopped at the grocery store, WITH A LIST, and still didn’t get everything we needed. And more stuff we didn’t really need.

I think I need to count spending money as one of my addictions. Because it makes me feel better when I do it. And I feel terrible when I’m done. That WHAT HAVE I DONE feeling. Sure, my headache I woke up with was gone while I was out, but it’s back with a vengeance. Shoot, it was back before I came home. I have lots of shoulda, woulda, coulda going on right now. I’m not sure how to change the feeling or the behavior or both, but I know something needs to change. I can’t regret everything I do or not do anything because I might regret it later. Because I have learned that doing the same thing and expecting different results is the definition of insanity.

  •  Today, I’m grateful to be home and almost ready for bed because I still have a killer headache. I’m grateful I had what I did, but I think I should have done it differently. I’m grateful that as long as I notice the behavior, I have a chance of changing what needs to be changed. And learning to accept what doesn’t.

Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

