Grandchildren are wonderful and exhausting

27 Nov

I’ve figured out one of the drawbacks of a daily blog. Actually writing a daily blog. Some days it’s a chore to just get up and get dressed, let alone thinking of something to say that might be of interest to others. So I guess it’s just going to be about what happened today.

My grandkids came to visit this evening. I know now why you have kids when you’re young. Chasing a one year old while juggling a 4 month old is hard work. I had the neighbor’s daughter come hang out for the evening. They are both sleeping now although I don’t think the parents will be happy the boys are asleep so early.

  • Today I am grateful to remember how to rock kids asleep. Without using a real rock. Grateful to have a 10-year-old in the complex who loves babies and was willing to come play. Grateful to get 1 load of laundry done before the boys got here.

That’s all I got today. Night all. LOVES

Leave a Reply

